Skip to content

Virtual Images – Reflections

July 27, 2010

The Virtual Image is my place to write reflections on teaching.  I’ve been teaching for over 17 years, mostly physics.  I’ve used Active Physics and Modeling and I teach AP Physics C (both Mechanics and Electricity and Magnetism).  I’ve taken the Matter & Interactions course for teachers from Bruce Sherwood, attended my first AAPT meeting in Winter of 1992, and been a member of AAPT since 1990.  I try to encourage critical thinking, use technology, integrate cooperative learning, foster literacy, and keep up with the paperwork.  In between, I hope to reflect regularly on what I am doing, and I hope some of my colleagues across the country will comment and make suggestions.

One of the major lessons I have learned as a teacher is that there is always more to learn.  I hope this blog will be another learning opportunity.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

